Mobility Mentors

Mobility mentors are based throughout the country, working to help you understand and tackle the factors around lameness in cattle.

The tables below give the details of mobility mentors from across England, Scotland and Wales. If you would like to discuss the Healthy Feet Programme (HFP) in more depth, please contact one from your area.

AHDB Dairy are working with vets and foot trimmers to increase the pool of mentors. If you are unable to find a mentor close to you, please speak to either your vet, foot trimmer or local extension officer about how to tackle lameness on farm.

If you are interested in becoming a mobility mentor yourself, email us at healthyfeet@ahdb.org.uk

Scotland

Name Trading title County Main contact Email
Alistair McClelland Academy Vets Galloway 01776 703131 alimac312@btinternet.com 
Colin Buchan Avondale Vet Group Lanarkshire 01357 520251 cjbuchan@hotmail.co.uk 
David Murray Highlangmuir Farm Ayrshire 01563 535242 hlm_cs@yahoo.co.uk 
David Campion Priory Vet Centre Galloway 01988 500356 doecampion@btinternet.com 
Gerry Baxter Firth Veterinary Centre Dumfrieshire 01461 202420 gerry@firthvets.co.uk 
Ian McDonald Academy Vets Galloway 01776 703131 ic.mcdonald@ymail.com 
Julie Forrest DHHPS University of Edinburgh Midlothian 0131 6517474 DHHPS@ed.ac.uk 
Neil Laing Clyde Vet Group Lanarkshire 01555 660000 neil.laing@clydevetgroup.co.uk 
Niall Lyon Niall Lyon Cattle Foot Trimming Lanarkshire 07834 958513 nialllyon81@hotmail.com 
Alexis Cowan Dunmuir Veterinary Group Dumfries and Galloway 01556 502400 Alexis.dunmuir@gmail.com 

North West

Bryan Robertson Wright and Morten Cheshire 01477 571000 bryanrobertson@wmvets.co.uk 
Chris Swift Frame, Swift and Partners Cumbria 01768 862454 chrisswift@frameswiftandpartners.co.uk 
David McCrea Capontree Veterinary Centre Cumbria 01228 791245 david.mccrea@capontreevets.co.uk
Gethin Edwards Sandstone Vet Group Cheshire 01606 241222 gethinedwards@sandstonevetgroup.co.uk 
Harry Collas Lanes Vets Lancashire 01995 602468 harry.collas@lanesvets.com 
Jay Tunstall Institute of Infection and Global Health Cheshire High Road   jaytunstallvet@outlook.com 
Jim McKinstry Farm Gate Veterinary Services Lancashire 01524 60006 jim@farmgatevets.com 
John Dawson Embryonics Ltd Cheshire 01606 854411 john.dawson@embryonicsltd.co.uk 
Jonathan Duncan Willows Vet Group Cheshire 01606 723200 jonnyduncan@willowsvetgroup.co.uk
Mark Stott Farm Gate Veterinary Services Lancaster 01524 60006 m.stott@farmgatevets.com
Michael Murphy Oakhill Vet Centre Lancashire 01772861300 michael.murphy@oakhill-vets.com
Owen Atkinson Dairy Veterinary Consultancy Cheshire 07855 269615 owen@dairyveterinaryconsultancy.co.uk 
Peter Duncalfe Nantwich Farm Vets Cheshire 07717 780604 peterduncalfe@nantwichfarmvets.co.uk 
Richard Knight Westmorland Veterinary Group Cumbria 01539 722692 richard.knight@westmorland-vets.co.uk
Robert Howe Lambert Leonard and May Lancashire 01772866014 rob.howe@llmvets.co.uk
Rod Welford Millcroft Veterinary Group Cumbria 01900 826666 rod@millcroftvets.co.uk
Sabine Boye Rowcliffe House Vets Cumbria 01768865661 usamabi@yahoo.com
Seth Kennard Willows Farm Vets Cheshire 01606 723200 sethkennard@willowsvetgroup.co.uk 
Simon Davies Simon Davies Ltd Cheshire 07970668210 simon.davies64@btinternet.com 
Steve Crowe Nantwich Vet Group Cheshire 07891843694 stevencrowe@nantwichfarmvets.co.uk

North East

Debby Brown Dugdale Nutrition Durham 07824 395167 Debby.brown@dugdalenutrition.com 

Yorkshire and The Humber

Andrew Martin Andrew Martin Foot Trimming West Yorkshire 01535 643173 andrewmartin19@hotmail.com 
Ian Illingworth Dalehead Veterinary Group Ltd North Yorkshire 01729 823538 ian.illingworth@daleheadvetgroup.co.uk
Jonathan Stockton Kingsway Veterinary Group Farm Practice North Yorkshire 01756 700940 jonathan.stockton@kingswayvets.co.uk
Michael Woodhouse Bainbridge Vets LTD North Yorkshire 07764 583339 / 01969 650263 michael@bainbridgevets.co.uk
Neil Eastham Bishopton Vet Group Ripon 01765 602396 neil.eastham@bishoptonvets.co.uk 
Ellie Button Howells Veterinary Services Ltd North Yorkshire 01347 823678 Ellie.Button@howellsvets.co.uk 
Richard Phillips Swale Vet Surgery North Yorkshire  01748 822389 swale.vets1@btinternet.com 

East Midlands

Carolyn Baguley Scarsdale Vets Derbyshire 01332 294929 carolyn.baguley@scarsdalevets.com 
Gualter M Graca The Park Veterinary Group Leicestershire 07590929418 gualter.graca@parkvetgroup.com
Hannah Morrison Broughton Vet Group Leicestershire 07801565364 hannahm@broughtonvets.co.uk
James Dixon Westpoint Veterinary Group Derbyshire 01335 361420 james.dixon@westpointfarmvets.co.uk
Simon Hopcraft Midland Cattle Service Northamptonshire 07889983275 mcs@jcdmail.com
Tracy Bainbridge The Park Veterinary Group Leciestershire 07872 681348 tracy.bainbridge@parkvetgroup.com

West Midlands

Benno Veenstra Stapeley Veterinary Practice Ltd Shropshire 01743 891855 benno@stapeleyvets.co.uk 
Charlie Harding The Hoofman Shropshire 07824844621 hoofman@hotmail.com 
Chris Watton Shires Vets Ltd Staffordshire 07810863297 cwatton@rvc.ac.uk 
Dan Stevenson Lambert Leonard and May Shropshire 01948 663000 dan.stevenson@llmvets.co.uk 
Elaine Russell Brownlow Vet Group Shropshire 01691 622152 erussell@brownlowvets.co.uk 
Gillian Whitehurst Glenthorne Vet Group Staffordshire 01889567200 gill.whitehurst@glenthornevets.co.uk
Hannah Batty Lambert Leonard and May Shropshire 07841919227 hannah.batty@llmvets.co.uk 
John Steel Tern Vet Group Shropshire 01630 656300 farm@ternvets.co.uk
Joe Donnelly Shropshire Hoof Care Shropshire 07824 0844621 joe@shropshirehoofcare.com
Jonathan Mayer Park Issa Veterinary Hospital Shropshire 01691 670067 jon.mayer@parkissa.com 
Paul Snape Shires Vets Ltd Staffordshire 01785 850218 paul@shiresvets.com
Roel Driesen Shropshire Farm Vets Shropshire 01743860920 roel@shropshirefarmvets.com
Sarah Malpass Shires Vets Ltd Staffordshire 01785 813955 sarah.malpass@farmline.com
Sarah Gibbs Lambert Leonard and May Shropshire 01948663000 sarah.gibbs@llmvets.co.uk
Sophie Aylett Meadow Farm Vets Ltd Bromsgrove 01527 869060 info@meadowsfarmvets.co.uk
Tom Wright Lambert Leonard and May Shropshire 01948663000 tom.wright@llmvets.co.uk
William Gratwick LLM Farm Vets Shropshire 01948 663000 will.gratwick@llmvets.co.uk 

East of England

Emily Craven Oakwood Veterinary Group East Anglia 07730 764 255 ecraven@oakwoodvets.co.uk
Ian McCrone Cambridge Farm Animal Veterinary Services Cambridgeshire 07972719807 ism27@cam.ac.uk
Mike Bardsley Three Rivers Veterinary Group Suffolk 01502 712169 mike.b@threeriversvetgroup.co.uk
Peter Plate RVC Hertfordshire   pplate@rvc.ac.uk

Wales

Ala Kolodziejczyk Bennett-Williams vets Anglesey 01248 422373 farm@bennett-williamsvets.co.uk 
Alex Cooper Fenton Vets Pembrokeshire 01437 762511 alex.cooper@fentonvets.co.uk 
Andrew Maxwell Farm First Vets Monmouthshire 01873 840167 andrew.maxwell@farmfirstvets.co.uk
Andrew Tyler Andrew Tyler Cattle Foot Trimming Ceredigion 07929118953 tyler590@btinternet.com 
Anna Williams Gele Veterinary Centre Conwy 01745 832113 abergele@wernvets.co.uk
Arwyn Evans Milfeddygon Deufor Gwynedd 01766 810277 arwyn6400@hotmail.com 
Caroline Evans Oak Vet Group Pembrokeshire 01437 731 327 carolineevans@oakvetgroup.co.uk 
Cath Tudor Prostock Vets Camarthenshire 07794 270675 cath@prostockvets.com 
Chris Kaseke Prostock Vets Camarthenshire 01267 233266 chris@prostockvets.com 
Clive Patel Dee Valley Vets Wales 01978 860246 deevalleyvets@btinternet.com 
Dafydd Jones Ystwyth Vets Ceredigion 01970 612526 dafyddalunjones@gmail.com 
Danielle Carroll Tysul Vets Ceredigion 01559 363318 / 07795107446 danni_carroll@hotmail.com 
Edward Devlin Bodrwnsiwn Veterinary Group Anglesey 01663 732692 Farm First Ltde.devlin465@gmail.com 
Eleri Davies Farm First Ltd Sir Fynwy 01873 840167 eleri_daviesUK@hotmail.com 
Frances Jones Aeron Vets Ceredigion 01570 470100 fjgriffiths@gmail.com 
George Jones Priory Vets Cardigan Ceredigion 01239 612479 George@prioryvetscardigan.co.uk 
Helen Scott Carmarthen Veterinary Centre Carmarthenshire 01267 220404 helen.scott@carmarthenvets.co.uk 
Iolo white Camlas farm vets llp Powys 01938 553124 iolowhite87@gmail.com 
Jack Davies Prostock Vets Sir Gaerfyrddin 01267 233266 Jack@prostockvets.com 
Jakub Skrzymowski  Trefaldwyn Vets Powys 01686 668234 jakub@trefaldwynvets.com 
Kirstyn Van Staden Steffan Veterinary Services Dyfed 01570 422322 van.staden@steffanvets.co.uk 
Marielle Agnes Eppinga Daleside Veterinary Group Clwyd 01978 311444 eppinga2006@yahoo.com
Morgan Richards South Wales Farm Vets Rhondda Cynon Taff 01443 223751 morgan.mahalah@gmail.com 
Nichol Fisher Daleside Veterinary Group Clwyd 01978 311 881 nichol@dalesidevets.co.uk 
Nikki Hopkins Hafren Veterinary Group Ltd Powys 01686 625344 nikkivet13@outlook.com 
Rebecca Green Four Crosses Veterinary Centre Powys 01691 830235 info@fourcrossesvets.co.uk 
Rebecca Roberts Fenton Vets Pembrokeshire 01437 762511 becca.roberts@fentonvets.co.uk 
Rees Jenkins Teilo Vets Ltd Carmarthenshire 01558 823377 rjenks34@live.co.uk 
Rhian Lewis Honddu Veterinary Practice Ltd Powys 01874 611811 rhian.vet@gmail.com 
Richard Kemp Milfeddfygon Calcoed Vets Flintshire 01352 748250 Office@calcoedvets.co.uk 
Rob Davies Allen & Partners Carmarthenshire 01994 240318 rob.cowsignalsvet@hotmail.com
Rhys Jones Wern Vets Denbighshire 01824702445 rhys@wernvets.co.uk
Sara Joana Jegundo de Melo Market Hall Vets Carmarthenshire 01994 230 451 sarajmelo@gmail.com 
Sara Pedersen Farm Dynamics LTD Glamorgan/UK 07545 431800 sara@farmdynamics.co.uk
Sarah-Jane Redman Prostock Vets Limited Camarthenshire 01267 233266 sarah-jane@prostockvets.com
Sian Fuller South Wales Farm Vets Wales 01443 273751 enquiries@southwalesfarmvets.co.uk
Steve Bradbury Trefwynt Farm Pembrokeshire 01437 563312 bradbury8@talktalk.net
Steven John Prostock Vets Sir Gaerfyrddin 01267 233266 lax@prostockvets.com 
Thomas Downes Downes Veterinary Services Ceredigion 01970 624173 tom@downesvet.co.uk 
Valentino Argentieri  Wern Vets Denbighshire 01824 702445 valentino@wernvets.co.uk 

South West

Alastair Caygill Mount Vets Farm Practice Somerset 01823 662286 office@mountvets.com or alastair.caygill@btinternet.com
Andrew Fry Andrew Fry Cattle Hoofcare Devon 01884 277107 fry700@hotmail.com
Chris Clarke Hooftec Ltd Dorset 07828 605688 hooftec@hotmail.com 
Chris Just St Boniface Vets Devon 01363 772860 chris@stbonifacevets.co.uk
Chris Luckhurst Calweton Vet Group Cornwall 01579 383231 Chris.luckhurst@calwetonvets.co.uk 
Claire Brooks West Ridge Veterinary Practice Devon 01884 860236 c.e.davies@hotmail.co.uk 
Dan Leyman The Vale Veterinary Group Devon 07595 205946 dan@valevetgroup.com
Dan Forrester Penbode Vets Ltd Devon 01409 253418 farm@penbodevets.co.uk
Daniele Scovenna Torch Farm & Equine Ltd Devon 01271 879516 danielscovenna@torchfarmvets.com
David Kitchen Focus Farm Vets Ltd Cornwall 01209 697750 david.focusfarmvets@gmail.com
David Tisdall Langford Vet Services North Somerset 01934 852 650 davidatisdall@gmail.com
Ed Bailey George Vet Group  Wiltshire 01666 823035 ed.bailey@georgevetgroup.co.uk
Edna Bennett Tibbs and Simmons Bristol 01934 862808 ednaalice@hotmail.com
Gareth Foden Synergy Farm Health Dorset 01935 83682 gareth.foden@synergyfarmhealth.com
Geoff Witherow West Ridge Veterinary Practice Devon 01884 860236 gwfwitherow@hotmail.co.uk 
Gina Togneri Penmellyn Veterinary Group Cornwall 01637 880307 g.togneri@penmellyn.co.uk
Guy Vaughan Kenwyn Veterinary Centre Cornwall 01872 225599 guy.vaughan@kenwynvets.co.uk 
Ian Patton Damory Veterinary Clinic Dorset 01258 452626 ian.patton@damoryvets.co.uk
Ingrid Bijker St Boniface Vets Devon 01363 772860 ingrid@stbonifacevets.co.uk
James Ryder Garston Veterinary Group Somerset 01373 451115 jr@garstonvets.co.uk
Jim Willshire Endell Vet Group Wiltshire 01722 333291 jim@endellfarmvets.co.uk
John Walsh Friars Moor Livestock Health Sturminster Newton 07813796506 johnwalsh@friarsmoorlivestockhealth.co.uk 
Jon Diment Bredy Veterinary Centre Dorset 01308 456771 jon.diment@bredyvets.co.uk
Jon Reader Synergy Farm Health Dorset 01935 83682 jon.reader@synergyfarmhealth.com
Jonathan Parsons Giles & Parsons Farm Vets Cornwall 01840214973/ 07533114084 jon@gpfarmvets.co.uk 
Lee Thwaites Head and Head Cornwall 01326 572215 headandhead@aol.com
Margit Groenevelt Langford Vet Services North Somerset 01934852650 margit.groenevelt@bristol.ac.uk
Mark Burnell Synergy Farm Health Dorset 01935 83682 mark.burnell@synergyfarmhealth.com
Martyn Whitehead Vale Veterinary Centre Devon 01884 32228 martyn@valevetgroup.com
Michael Head Shepton Veterinary Group Somerset 01749 341761 Michael.head@sheptonvets.com
Mike Blake Torch Farm Vets Devon 01237 870456 mikeblake@chartervets.com
Natalie Harrow Synergy Farm Health Somerset 07716 162264 natalieharrow25@googlemail.com 
Nich Roper Torch Farm & Equine Ltd Devon 01271 879516 nichroper@torchfarmvets.com 
Nick Bell (Dr) Herd Health Consultancy Dorset 07870 619211 herdhealth@gmail.com
Richard Cooper EBVC Devon 01768868472 richardcooper@ebvc.eu
Ruth Wotton St Boniface Vets Devon 01363 772860 / 07771 707290 ruth@stbonifacevets.co.uk
Sally Wilson Evolution Farm Vets Somerset 01278 734828 sally@evolutionfarmvets.co.uk
Sophia Elworthy Torch Farm and Equine Devon 01769 610000 sophiaelworthy@torchfarmvets.com 
Sotirios Karvountzis Mendip Veterinary Services Somerset 01761 842222 sotirios@mendipvets.net
Steve Paul Steve Paul Ltd Somerset 07850 960570 stevepaul11@btinternet.com 
Yoav Alony-Gilboa Friars Moor Vet Clinic Dorset 01258 472314 farmoffice@friarsmoorvets.co.uk 
Peter Howe Mount Vets Farm Practice Somerset 01823 662286 office@mountvets.com
Anna-Mae Morton Vale Vet Group Devon 01884 35558 anna-mae@valevetgroup.com 
Brendan John Evolution Vets Somerset 01278 734828 brendan@evolutionfarmvets.co.uk 
Carlos Alberto Magias Roman APHA  Exeter   carlos.roman@apha.gov.uk
Krzysztof Reich Molecare Vet Services (St Davids Vets)  Exeter 01392 872934 krzysztof.reich@stdavids-farmvets.co.uk
Sarah Metcalfe George Farm Vets Wiltshire 01666 823035 sarah.metcalfe@georgevetgroup.co.uk 

South East

Adelle Isaacs Larkmead Vet Group Oxon 01491 651479 adelle.isaacs@larkmead.co.uk
Andrew Henderson LLM Vets Gloucestershire 01453 511311 derbys@llmvets.co.uk
Anna Gerard The Livestock Partnership Surrey 01403 700992 anna@livestockvets.co.uk
Ben Brearley The Livestock Partnership West Sussex 01798 343538 ben@livestockvets.co.uk
Ben George Tyndale Vets Gloucestershire 01453 511311 ben.m.george@outlook.com 
Christopher Gasson Hook Norton Veterinary Group Oxfordshire 01608 730085 enquiries@hooknortonvets.co.uk
Dean Worth Coast2Coast Farm Vets Cornwall 01326 314023 dean.worth@coast2coastfarmvets.com
Emily Linton Torch Farm Vets Cornwall 01579 342120 emilylinton@torchfarmvets.com 
Emily Singer-Ripley Tyndale Veterinary Practice Gloucestershire 01453 511311 emily@tynedalevets.co.uk
Jonathan Clark SKS Foot Trimming Service Ltd East Sussex 07743685968 jon@nacft.com
Oli Maxwell Green Counties Vets Ltd Felbridge 01342 311311 oli@greencountiesvets.uk 
Nick Eames Tyndale Vets Ltd Gloucestershire 01453 511311 nickeames@tyndalevets.co.uk
Paul Martin Stock 1st Livestock Services West Sussex 01293852722 office@livestockservices.co.uk
Peter Heath Stock 1st Livestock Services West Sussex 01293852722 office@livestockservices.co.uk
Phil Jones The Bailiffs House Gloucestershire 07855777741 phil.jones@westpointfarmvets.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Michelle Skillen Mossvet Ltd Craigavon 028 3833 5379 emily@mossvet.ie
Gareth Patterson Mossvet Ltd Craigavon 028 3833 5379 gareth@mossvet.ie
×