Devolved nations policy

UK agricultural policy is devolved, and the four nations set their own policy schemes. England, Scotland, and Wales have created and are implementing new agricultural policies.

The new policies of the four devolved nations move beyond the Common Agricultural Policy (CAP) of the European Union (EU), which is no longer in effect now that the UK has left the EU.