AHDB board and minutes

The AHDB Board consists of nine members; the Chairs for each of the six sector advisory boards, three independent members and the Chair. Their appointments are for varying periods of up to four years.

The members of AHDB Board are:


Sir Peter Kendall

Independent members:

Professor Ian Crute CBE
Will Lifford
George Lyon

Industry members:

Fiona Fell - also chairs the the AHDB potato sector board
Gwyn Jones - also chairs the AHDB dairy sector board
Stuart Roberts - also chairs the AHDB beef and lamb sector board RESIGNED 24 August 2015
Gary Taylor MBE - also chairs the AHDB horticulture sector board
Paul Temple - also chairs the AHDB cereals and oilseeds sector board
Meryl Ward MBE - also chairs the AHDB pork sector board

Appointment details

Selection and appointment of the members of the board is carried out by Defra under the rules of the Office for the Commissioner for Public Appointments (OCPA).


Board minutes

Click here for a summary of recent Board minutes