This section lists the permanent committees that AHDB runs as part of its duty to deliver sound corporate governance.

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee membership is comprised five AHDB board members and two Sector Board members. The Committee is chaired by Will Lifford, an independent AHDB Board Member.

  • Will Lifford (Chair) - AHDB independent Board Member
  • Ian Crute - AHDB independent Board Member
  • Phil Huggon - Potato Sector Board Member
  • Gwyn Jones - AHDB Board Member
  • David Neal-Smith - Cereals & Oilseeds Sector Board Member
  • Gary Taylor - AHDB Board Member
  • Sophie Churchill - AHDB Board Member

Remuneration & Nominations Committee

Remuneration & Nominations Committee membership is comprised of the following AHDB board members:

  • George Lyon (Chair) - AHDB independent Board Member
  • Mike Sheldon - AHDB Board Member
  • Peter Kendall - AHDB Chairman
  • Paul Temple - AHDB Board Member
  • Adam Quinney - AHDB Board Member